World Association of News Publishers

World Young Reader Prize winners (1998-2016)

World Young Reader Prize winners (1998-2016)

Article ID:


From 1998 to 2016, WAN-IFRA used the World Young Reader Prizes to recognize, encourage and disseminate innovative ideas and thinking to help build stronger and vital news media.

Winning strategies benefited not only the media companies and their young audiences but also society as a whole [Video from the last winner, 00.02:09]

Starting in 2017, WAN-IFRA reconfigured its awards for innovation in youth-related actions and established a special category of the Digital Media Awards.

You can find details about each year's World Young Reader Prize winners here:


Aralynn McMane's picture

Aralynn McMane


2011-01-26 15:08

Author information

The World Young Reader Prize honors excellence in new publisher engagement of the young in all ways on all platforms. Read more ...