Language switcher


As a close link to the industry, and as the link between WAN-IFRA's current work and the Board, the WAN-IFRA committees of members participate in the continuous development of the association. The committees are dedicated to supporting and advising WAN-IFRA in its activities in areas such as advocacy, research, events, trainings and standardisation and thus participating in shaping the future of our industry.

Our committees are open for applications from member companies that want to assume a more active role within its membership. Other committee seats are assigned by the WAN-IFRA Board. WAN-IFRA currently maintains the following committees of members to support the work of the Association:



Asia Pacific Committee (APC), Chair: Pichai Chuensuksawadi, Thailand

Latin American Committee (LATAM), Chair: Gastón Roitberg, Argentina

Middle East Committee (MEC), Chair: Saleh Alhumaidan, Saudi Arabia

South Asian Committee (SAC), Chair: K N Shanth Kumar, India



Committee of Directors of WAN-IFRA Member Associations, Chair: Gerald Grünberger, Austria

Media Freedom Advisory Board, Chair: Lars Munch, Denmark

World Editors Forum Board, President: Marcelo Rech, Brazil

Global Alliance for Media Innovation Board, Chair: Rolf Dyrnes Svendsen, Norway

World Printers Forum Board, Chair: Kasturi Balaji, India

World Yound Reader Committee, Chair: Scott C. Schurz, USA

WAN-IFRA Services Advisory Board, Chair: Tore Stangebye, Norway